Fleet Response held the first annual Ron and Fran Mawaka Employee of the Year Ceremony, and presented the award to Kurt Berry, who has been with the company since 2005.

Fleet Response employees, shareholders and Founder Ron Mawaka, Sr. with his wife Fran, gathered alongside CEO Scott Mawaka for the announcement of the finalists and winner of the first annual Ron and Fran Mawaka Employee of the Year award.

Ron and Fran wanted to recognize the outstanding employees who have shown performance in their jobs beyond their regular duties and whose efforts have inspired and supported the performance and achievement of others, according to the company.

Fleet Response employees nominated peers who they felt go above and beyond their daily job responsibilities and whose efforts support the performance and achievement of others. Finalists were then chosen by Fleet Response's Leadership Team.

Shareholders Myron Zadony and Claude Nolty were in attendance for the announcement and presentation of a $1,000 check to each of the five finalists as well as the presentation of a $5,000 check granted to the 2015 award winner.

Finalists for the award included Ivy Fitzgerald, call center representative III/trainer; Norma Myers, accounting specialist; Mary Sittnick, collision repair liaison; Ben Blasiole, maintenance coordinator; and Mary Moore, subrogation administrative assistant.

Originally posted on Automotive Fleet