PRINCETON, NJ – NAFA President Gayle Pratt was among the final candidates for the 2008 International Fleet Manager of the Year award. The award, organized by MMM Business Media International (publisher of Fleet Europe Magazine and, was handed out to Claus-Peter Kruger of Shell on Oct. 16, during a ceremony in Berlin.

Pratt, director, Global Fleet, Global Supply Chain, Ecolab, was nominated alongside Ralph Ruckgaber of IBM, Luc Dendievel of Johnson & Johnson, Martin Hahne of ThyssenKrupp, Gael Robert of UTC, and Kruger.

"The entire NAFA family is very proud of Gayle and her accomplishments on the international front," said Phillip E. Russo, CAE, NAFA's executive director. "She has, naturally, brought a global perspective to the NAFA Board, the results of which will be far-reaching for NAFA. I have been privileged to work under her leadership for the past year and a half and hope she will continue to contribute her unique and valued expertise for many more years."

The International Fleet Manager of the Year Award rewards the person who has most successfully operated or implemented their international fleet management strategy taking into account local differences and best practices. Candidates are elected by a jury composed of experts in the fleet industry, international fleet managers, members of the editorial team of Fleet Europe, and editors of national fleet magazines.

Gayle Pratt manages Ecolab's fleet of more than 13,500 vehicles, including 3,749 vehicles in Europe alone. The company has a presence in 160 countries and is headquartered in St. Paul, Minn. 

Originally posted on Automotive Fleet