TORRANCE, CA - Fleet Financials magazine is now accepting nominations for the 2012 Fleet Executive of the Year Award. Note the deadline for nominations is Friday, Jan. 27.

The Fleet Executive of the Year Award was created to recognize exceptional leadership by senior and C-Level executives who have made significant contributions to fleet vehicle management. Fleet managers are encouraged to nominate their senior or C-Level executive responsible for the company's fleet budget and policies.

A panel of industry judges will evaluate criteria submissions including cost-saving initiatives, policy setting, creation of innovative programs, and cultivation of fleet manager training and management.

To make a nomination, fill out the following form (click here).

Additional Resources

Past winners include these individuals:

2011: Dean Yerem, Nestle Business Services

2010: Mike Lahr, LKQ Corp.

2009: Satish Natarajan, ARAMARK

2008: Pete Silva, PepsiCo.

Originally posted on Automotive Fleet